Powerful Beyond Measure.

These 3 words represent a verse and that verse, to me, represents a turning point in my perspective of the world. I’ll add the verse at the end of this post, but i’ll do my best to explain its importance and meaning to me. Powerful beyond measure is not a term of arrogance, I am not suggesting I am better, stronger, smarter than anyone. These worlds symbolize the limitless possibilities to be better, to improve endlessly. The verse this comes from talks about how as people we are scared to be great, scared of the possibilities we have ahead and the risk of failure. But not to be afraid, because we CAN do whatever the hell we want. 

I took this on and it changed EVERYTHING. Yes it’s a bit cheesy but frankly, I don’t care. I decided from this that I would be better, I would do everything in my power to chase down dreams and aspirations. I would never again be content, which sucks sometimes i’ll admit, but it keeps me working and striving for more. 

 

Our Deepest Fear

by Marianne Williamson

‘Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.’  (It has parts removed that are more religion based but i’m a guy of self empowerment so we’ll keep just this bit.)

 

Be great, inspire others to be great and never tell yourself you cant do something. 

Aspire to inspire.

Leave a Reply

