“Every morning in Africa a gazelle wakes up. This gazelle knows it must run faster than the fastest lion, or it will be killed.Every morning a lion wakes up. It knows it must run faster than the slowest gazelle, or it will starve to death. Now, gentlemen, it doesn’t matter whether you are a lion or a gazelle. The moral of the story is this: When the sun comes up, you better be running.”

When I first heard this story, I was 18 it was a no- brainer for me. I was a Gazelle.

Being a gazelle meant being dragged into action, no work unless told, no training unless pushed and no determination without external reward. I forget to give myself credit for the drive I have developed, I don’t rely on anyone for the praise, people don’t really know how hard I work and that doesn’t bother me. 

Be the lion, be your own drive.

Aspire to Inspire.

 

 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

