I’m trying to remember who I am.

I am not who I was. Nor am I yet who I will one day be. The ambitions I had yesterday have adapted and the dreams I’ll have tonight will set in tomorrow. The unachievable ideas once thought up have been humbly accomplished. Tomorrow hasn’t begun, yesterday is over and today is moving without control.

 

So where does that all leave me? 

I found myself waking up to this thought that I am a bit lost. I’ll admit it is somewhat frightening. let me explain. 

2 years ago (give or take), I wasn’t who I am now. I was lost, scared, depressed and without ambition. Over the following 2 years I grew exponentially in every way I could have hoped, so that version of me was lost, regardless of what was learnt from that stage. In that time i have set upon a new path and formed new dreams (as I continued to realise those i originally had).

 

So this has forced me to grow more, I NEED a goal, a dream to pursue. This doesn’t sound bad as such but it is remarkably stressful. By achieving my modest dreams, they have had to grow to more and more outrageous lengths. I now have goals of  own gym, to be qualified and educated, to be a councillor to help people and compete in all areas of fitness whilst producing my own apparel.. Oh and a decent wage. So the question is now who will I need to become?

How much of who I am today will be lost in the pursuit of new dreams – that is the thought I awoke to.

 

Aspire to Inspire – Whatever it takes.  

Leave a Reply

