A proud day.

Driving down the M40 at 6:30pm, headed home. The last 12hours were spent in a gym.
To clarify, I’ve just finished my first powerlifting meet and my fuck did I love it. Oh and apologies for swearing but there will be some, there’s a fair amount of passion here.
After weighing in at 8am and over the proceeding 12hours completed three attempts of squat, bench and deadlift. With those completed, I have now qualified for the British Championships….
Sorry let me say that again. I HAVE JUST QUALIFIED FOR BRITISH CHAMPIONSHIPS.
Yes yes it’s nice to have lifted some heavy ass weight. Nope I didn’t break my records by any means, so why so happy?
A- I qualified
B- I proved it.
I proved that it was worth it, that in worth it, that it can damn well be done (plus all the rest in my last blog).
Beyond ecstatic and one of the rare occurrences in my life- I’m proud of myself.
BRING ON NATIONALS.

Aspire to Inspire.

Leave a Reply

